Las Vegas Sun

September 20, 2014

Currently: 96° — Complete forecast | Log in

Mike Trask

Blog Post Archive

TNF: Kelley wins; Tyson didn't see it
Tuesday, July 8, 2008
TNF: The UFC guy loses; Tyson is not impressed
Tuesday, July 8, 2008
TNF: My goodness Kaspars is big
Tuesday, July 8, 2008
TNF: Mike Tyson is in the house
Tuesday, July 8, 2008
Tuesday Night Fights at the Hilton: Elvis has left the building but Kaspars (Kambala) isn't a ghost
Tuesday, July 8, 2008
UFC 86: Presser
Saturday, July 5, 2008
UFC: The Gov was here
Saturday, July 5, 2008
UFC 86: Forrest Wins, Forrest wins, Forrest wins
Saturday, July 5, 2008
UFC: Cote wins; it's time
Saturday, July 5, 2008
UFC: Near the end
Saturday, July 5, 2008
UFC 86: Stevenson wins
Saturday, July 5, 2008
UFC 86: Stevenson-Tibau
Saturday, July 5, 2008
UFC: Koscheck wins; Pete Wentz sighting
Saturday, July 5, 2008
UFC: Griffin wins
Saturday, July 5, 2008
UFC: Griffin entrance
Saturday, July 5, 2008
UFC: PPV begins; Tito is here
Saturday, July 5, 2008
UFC: Gonzaga wins
Saturday, July 5, 2008
UFC: Miller wins; Presley is in the building
Saturday, July 5, 2008
UFC: Guillard wins
Saturday, July 5, 2008
UFC: Buchholz wins
Saturday, July 5, 2008
UFC 86: Crowd
Saturday, July 5, 2008
UFC: Tidbit
Saturday, July 5, 2008
UFC 86: Corey Hill
Saturday, July 5, 2008
UFC 86: The start
Saturday, July 5, 2008
Live from the media room
Saturday, July 5, 2008
Only four hours until UFC 86
Saturday, July 5, 2008
The Iceman at Wildfire
Thursday, July 3, 2008
NLV delays Boyd casino decision
Thursday, July 3, 2008
It will be another month before the North Las Vegas City Council decides whether to allow Boyd Gaming to build a casino near Interstate 215 and Losee Road.
Activist stirs the pot before tonight’s NLV council meeting
Wednesday, July 2, 2008
The fate of a pair of casinos projects in North Las Vegas will likely be decided tonight
MMA Notes
Tuesday, July 1, 2008
Boulder City recall still dead
Monday, June 30, 2008
Boulder City recall drama not over yet
Thursday, June 19, 2008
Boulder City recall petitions fall short
Monday, June 16, 2008
Boulder City recall petitions submitted
Wednesday, June 4, 2008
Acting police chief gets permanent post in North Las Vegas
Wednesday, March 26, 2008
North Las Vegas has tapped acting Police Chief Joseph Forti to become permanent chief.
Recall effort launched in Boulder City
Wednesday, March 5, 2008
This morning three Boulder City voters initiated a recall against two City Council members who were elected last year.
The back story to the clinic closure in Henderson (UPDATED)
Tuesday, March 4, 2008
When a Henderson business license officer arrived at the Gastroenterology
Center of Nevada at 2610 West Horizon Ridge Parkway, he was at first allowed
in the building.
Boulder City police kept busy
Wednesday, Feb. 20, 2008
It has been a busy couple of days for Boulder City police.
Mayweather back in the ring -- a wrestling ring
Monday, Feb. 18, 2008

There's gossip flying about Floyd Mayweather Jr. this morning and it has nothing to do with his hobby of throwing gobs of cash around Las Vegas night spots.

The state of Henderson: more growth
Friday, Feb. 8, 2008

Henderson Mayor Jim Gibson gave his annual State of the City address Thursday at Green Valley Ranch.

Boulder City Mayor listens to citizens' concerns over theater
Monday, Jan. 28, 2008

No one can accuse Boulder City Mayor Roger Tobler of not listening to residents.

He spent nearly two hours today in Sandra Reuther’s Birch Street living room with 12 residents, hearing concerns about plans to add a 536-seat theater to a historic section of Boulder City.


Warm up for big UFC card with these fights
Thursday, Jan. 24, 2008
Black Extravaganza was cultural awakening
Monday, Jan. 21, 2008
So now what, Sen. Reid?
Saturday, Jan. 19, 2008
Harry Reid's precinct goes big for Clinton
Saturday, Jan. 19, 2008
Reid arrives to caucus in Searchlight
Saturday, Jan. 19, 2008
Clinton's morning show
Friday, Jan. 18, 2008
Magic in the Clinton camp
Thursday, Jan. 17, 2008
Would art’s gain be history’s loss?
Wednesday, Dec. 5, 2007
The off-white and slightly dirty building on Nevada Way in Boulder City is marked by a simple sign stating it is the Water Department.

But it’s not.

Most Popular

  • Viewed
  • Discussed
  • E-mailed