Las Vegas Sun

September 30, 2014

Currently: 78° — Complete forecast | Log in

Rob Miech

Blog Post Archive

New forward Quintrell Thomas starts summer school
Tuesday, July 7, 2009
Joseph shines for Canada in New Zealand
Tuesday, July 7, 2009
Pilots are all over FIBA U19 worlds in New Zealand
Monday, July 6, 2009
Real drama follows Desert Classic victory by 'The Power' (UPDATED)
Sunday, July 5, 2009
Canadian is first in Desert Classic's final four, Barney joins him (UPDATED)
Saturday, July 4, 2009
Priestley bows to Ruthian effort by 'The Power' (UPDATED)
Friday, July 3, 2009
Dramatic darts victory sealed with a kiss, or two (UPDATED)
Thursday, July 2, 2009
'The Power' beats Caven at Las Vegas Desert Classic (UPDATED)
Wednesday, July 1, 2009
Darts draw released for Las Vegas Desert Classic
Tuesday, June 30, 2009
Grayson signs with Virginia Commonwealth
Monday, June 29, 2009
Hilton's odds on Sunday's U.S.-Brazil soccer match
Friday, June 26, 2009
Team USA's Las Vegas hoops roster released
Thursday, June 25, 2009
Jabari Brown transferring to the Pilots
Wednesday, June 24, 2009
Lopez, Joseph and Thompson compete in France
Wednesday, June 17, 2009
Las Vegas makes another cut as future World Cup site
Tuesday, June 16, 2009
Williams-Goss talks about his goals and future
Monday, June 15, 2009
Cristiano Ronaldo celebrates Real Madrid deal in Vegas
Monday, June 15, 2009
http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/showbiz/bizarre/2481283/Cristiano-Ronaldo-parties-in-Las-Vegas-with-a-bevy-of-beauties.html
Dylan concert cancelled at Cashman
Friday, June 12, 2009
Seattle Sounders FC sign Neagle to contract
Wednesday, June 10, 2009
Olson is latest All-America golfer for Rebels
Monday, June 8, 2009
NCAA saves UNLV athletics $1,800
Friday, June 5, 2009
Lavigne might be a changeup for SDSU in NCAA tourney
Thursday, May 28, 2009
Rudd qualifies to play hoops at Arizona State
Thursday, May 21, 2009
Link to Kings' coaching post is news to Kruger
Thursday, May 7, 2009
51s beat Bees, 4-3, on Arencibia's 11th-inning double
Thursday, April 30, 2009
Athletics clearance sale nets $50,000
Monday, April 27, 2009
Mitchell released from Rebels basketball team
Monday, April 27, 2009
UNLV confirmed this morning that forward DeShawn Mitchell has been granted his release from the Rebels’ basketball team. The 6-foot-5 native of Newark, N.J., scored 34 points in 20 games during the past season. Fourteen of those points came in his collegiate debut, on Nov. 18 against Texas-Pan American. He averaged 5.3 minutes and made half his shots (14-for-28) from the field. One of the most athletic Rebels, Mitchell excelled at dunking and blocking shots. Since he was a true freshman this past season, he can transfer to a Division-I school, sit out 2009-10 as required by the NCAA and have three seasons of eligibility left.
Kevin Kruger in D-League finals
Tuesday, April 21, 2009
Cashman Field loses its major-league record
Sunday, April 19, 2009
Ex-Pilots forward Rudd signs with Arizona State
Wednesday, April 15, 2009
Move of Sportsmemo radio show moves my dial to Miles and Monk
Wednesday, April 15, 2009
Braves to retire Maddux's number
Tuesday, April 7, 2009
http://sports.espn.go.com/mlb/news/story?id=4044192
Pilots beat Oak Hill, 74-66, for ESPN Inv'l title
Sunday, April 5, 2009
LIVE BLOG: The Pilots advance to the ESPN Inv'l finale
Saturday, April 4, 2009
LIVE BLOG: Pilots win ESPN Inv'l opener, 76-55
Friday, April 3, 2009
NORTH BETHESDA, Md. – It was sluggish and sloppy, but Findlay College Prep eased through its first game of the ESPN RISE National High School Invitational on Friday.
Doubleheaders switched to CSN this weekend
Thursday, March 26, 2009
Elite coaches still flocking to Findlay Prep practices
Wednesday, March 25, 2009
Newton takes care of UK by making UNLV travel
Tuesday, March 17, 2009
UNLV gets Kentucky in NIT
Sunday, March 15, 2009
As expected, the 65-team NCAA tournament field was announced Sunday afternoon and UNLV was not a part of the festivities. The surprise came a few hours later, when the National Invitation Tournament field was announced and the Rebels were seeded fifth against No. 4-seeded Kentucky, in Lexington, on Tuesday night. The game will take place at 6:30 p.m. The Rebels (21-10) and Wildcats (20-13) are in the Creighton Regional of the NIT. No. 1 Creighton opens against eighth-seeded Bowling Green.
Possible Oak Hill showdown for Findlay Prep in Bethesda
Friday, March 13, 2009
Loyola and Hank Gathers
Tuesday, March 10, 2009
Many people have asked me about that Hank Gathers team at Loyola Marymount, and it’s appropriate to talk about that with the NCAA tournament right around the corner.
Findlay Prep takes over top spot in USA Today hoops rankings
Tuesday, March 10, 2009
Findlay in line to be No. 1 after Mater Dei loses
Saturday, March 7, 2009
CSN baseball will host Western Nevada this weekend
Monday, March 2, 2009
Eldorado grad Jackson is honorable-mention pick in SAC
Monday, March 2, 2009
Findlay caps 30-0 regular season with 107-57 thumping
Friday, Feb. 27, 2009
Rudd, under suspension, won't play for Findlay tonight
Friday, Feb. 27, 2009
SDSU forward White knee injury not serious
Tuesday, Feb. 24, 2009
Cruz makes U-20 national soccer squad
Tuesday, Feb. 24, 2009
Beck gets picked up by D-League Dakota
Monday, Feb. 23, 2009

Most Popular

  • Viewed
  • Discussed
  • E-mailed