Las Vegas Sun

July 13, 2014

Currently: 100° — Complete forecast | Log in

Past events at The Marjorie Barrick Museum at UNLV

Jerry Lewis: Painted Pictures:
Friday, May 9
Critique and Conversation: The Aesthetics of Flesh:
Friday, April 25
Sketch Saturday:
Saturday, April 12
Date Night at the Museum: "Making it Together":
Thursday, Feb. 20
Get Creative at the Barrick: "Sculpture!":
Saturday, Feb. 15
Art for Art's Sake: Selections from the Frederick R. Weisman Art Foundation:
Thursday, Jan. 30
The Braunstein Symposium :
Sunday, Jan. 19
University Forum: “How Thirsty Are You?”:
Tuesday, Oct. 15
University forum: “The Amazing Saga of Albert Einstein’s Brain”:
Tuesday, Oct. 8
Solar decathlon house lecture:
Thursday, May 2
Barrick Film Series Presents Jessie Stead:
Thursday, May 2
University Forum: Calendars and the Holocaust:
Wednesday, Feb. 6
"New Again" art exhibit:
Wednesday, Jan. 23
Eating Right and Righteously:
Thursday, March 8
Sassy City Chicks Fashion Bash:
Thursday, Dec. 8
Cutting Culture: Conference & Film Screening at UNLV:
Saturday, Nov. 12
Books at the Barrick - Book Club:
Thursday, Aug. 11
Books at the Barrick:
Thursday, July 14
Books at the Barrick - Book Club:
Thursday, July 14
Great Basin Exteriors A Photographic Survey:
Tuesday, July 12
Books at the Barrick - Book Club:
Thursday, June 9
89XXXhibition: A Reconnaissance into Las Vegas Community:
Friday, May 20
Books at the Barrick - Book Club:
Thursday, May 12
Eleanor Roosevelt and the Future of Human Rights:
Thursday, April 28
Who Decides the Meaning of the U.S. Constitution?:
Thursday, April 21
Native American and Black Soldiers of the Civil War film screening :
Tuesday, April 19
Books at the Barrick - Book Club:
Thursday, April 14
UNLV Short Film Night:
Wednesday, April 13
Ruiz-Healy Collection of Contemporary Oaxacan Art:
Wednesday, April 13
Babies and Borders:
Tuesday, April 12
Las Vegas Student Film Festival:
Friday, March 25
Xeric Garden Tour at UNLV:
Thursday, March 24
Artist Talk for It's All A Blurthe new exhibit premiering at the Contemporary Arts Center:
Tuesday, March 15
Plant Vacation at the Museum during Spring Break:
Monday, March 14
Museum College Night Open House:
Tuesday, March 8
Museum College Night-Open House:
Tuesday, March 8
Museum Family Day and Ansel Adams' Birthday:
Saturday, Feb. 19
Homecoming Week Open House at Marjorie Barrick Museum:
Wednesday, Nov. 10
Lunch Time Garden Tour of the Donald H. Baepler Xeric Garden:
Friday, Oct. 22
Blood Drive at the Museum :
Thursday, Sept. 23
Welcome Back to Campus Open House at the Marjorie Barrick Museum:
Wednesday, Aug. 25
Monday Morning Coffee @ the Museum:
Monday, Aug. 23
Autumn Gem: A Documentary on China's First Feminist film showing at UNLV:
Tuesday, March 23
“Green Our Vaccines! Mercury Moms, Autism, and the Immunization Wars” lecture at UNLV:
Wednesday, Nov. 4
“The Supernatural as Natural: An Evolutionary Approach to Religiosity” lecture at UNLV:
Thursday, Aug. 27
“The Supernatural as Natural: An Evolutionary Approach to Religiosity” lecture at UNLV:
Thursday, Aug. 27
Literary Perspectives lecture with Black Mountain Institute Fellows at UNLV:
Monday, April 27

Most Popular

  • Viewed
  • Discussed
  • E-mailed