Las Vegas Sun

August 28, 2014

Currently: 82° — Complete forecast | Log in

Flamingo

3555 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Directions)
S. Las Vegas Blvd. and E. Flamingo Rd.

One of the more historic hotel-casinos on the Strip, the Flamingo Las Vegas was built in the 1940s as an alternative to the western-themed hotels downtown. With lush gardens, waterfalls and spa, the Flamingo remains a luxurious oasis for visitors on a budget. The resort updated rooms in 2008, dubbed Go Rooms. The Go Rooms feature oversized white vinyl headboards, stylish carpets and sleek, modern furniture.
Included in the resorts 15-acre pool area, is one of the Flamingo’s more unique features: African penguins, Chilean flamingos, Mandarin ducks and Koi fish frolicking in ponds and under three-story waterfalls.
The Flamingo’s 77,000-square-foot casino offers more than 2,000 slots, 70 table games and a 100-seat race and sports book.
Restaurants include a Japanese hibachi, Jimmy Buffet’s Margaritaville and a posh American eatery called Voga.


Related Photo Galleries

Scheduled events

August 2014

Olivia Newton-John:
Thursday, Aug. 28
Olivia Newton-John:
Friday, Aug. 29
Olivia Newton-John:
Saturday, Aug. 30

October 2014

Olivia Newton-John:
Tuesday, Oct. 7
Olivia Newton-John:
Wednesday, Oct. 8
Olivia Newton-John:
Thursday, Oct. 9
Olivia Newton-John:
Friday, Oct. 10
Olivia Newton-John:
Saturday, Oct. 11

November 2014

Olivia Newton-John:
Tuesday, Nov. 11
Olivia Newton-John:
Wednesday, Nov. 12
Olivia Newton-John:
Thursday, Nov. 13
Olivia Newton-John:
Friday, Nov. 14
Olivia Newton-John:
Saturday, Nov. 15

Ongoing events

Margaritaville Main Stage
Every Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday

View 139 past events at Flamingo

Is something wrong with the information on this page? Email us at [email protected].

Most Popular

  • Viewed
  • Discussed
  • E-mailed