Las Vegas Sun

September 21, 2014

Currently: 77° — Complete forecast | Log in

Step Show

Photo: Randy Ruiz walks back to the dugout after hitting
51s slugger promoted to big leagues
Tuesday, August 11, 2009
Las Vegas 51s slugger Randy Ruiz on Tuesday was promoted to the Toronto Blue Jays and is in the starting lineup at designated hitter for a road game at the New York Yankees.
51s' Snider named PCL Player of the Week
Monday, August 3, 2009
51s notes: Inglett honored by PCL, Delucci promoted
Monday, July 6, 2009
51s' Randy Ruiz selected for Triple-A All-Star game
Friday, July 3, 2009
51s' Kevin Howard named PCL Hitter of the Week
Monday, June 29, 2009
Accardo picks up save in 2009 MLB debut
Friday, June 19, 2009
51s avoid sweep in Reno
Wednesday, June 17, 2009
Randy Ruiz hit a pair of home runs and Brian Burres pitched a complete game shutout Wednesday afternoon to lift the Las Vegas 51s to a 5-0 victory at the Reno Aces in the final game of the inaugural series between Nevada’s Triple-A affiliates
51s drop inaugural game to Reno
Tuesday, June 16, 2009
The Las Vegas 51s were defeated 5-3 Monday night at the Reno Aces in the first game of the inaugural Silver State Diamond Challenge.
Pitcher fans nine in 51s victory
Sunday, June 14, 2009
David Purcey had nine strikeouts in 7 and 2/3 innings Sunday afternoon to lead the Las Vegas 51s to a 6-4 victory at the Colorado Spring Sky Sox.
Dylan concert cancelled at Cashman
Friday, June 12, 2009
51s club four home runs in victory
Thursday, June 11, 2009
Jason Lane hit a pair of home runs Thursday night and the Las Vegas 51s matched their highest output of the year in a 14-4 victory at the Colorado Springs Sky Sox to open a four-game series.
51s blow lead against Portland
Friday, June 5, 2009
The Las Vegas 51s squandered a five-run lead against the Portland Beavers Friday night, giving up six runs in the eighth inning of a 9-8 defeat.
51s avoid sweep at Sacramento
Monday, June 1, 2009
Aaron Mathews’ two-run double in the fifth inning Monday afternoon lifted the Las Vegas 51s to a 6-4 victory at the Sacramento River Cats in the finale of a four-game series

Most Popular

  • Viewed
  • Discussed
  • E-mailed